Home Forums The Reception Hall Greetings from Russia, via Ireland, with a hint of British.

This topic contains 7 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  CK Lai 2 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    starisolator
    starisolator
    Participant

Hi everyone.

I’ve been lingering around watching you guys on Youtube for quite some time. I have to say I’ve never seen two gamers get along so well together with a genuine respect for each other (along with a huge dollop of fun!). And I also get really ‘annoyed’ when I see your outside in the Sun gameplay!!

I’m a guy from Northern Ireland, who lived in London for (far too long) a while, and now I live in Russia. My interests in gaming are along the lines of Malifaux, Wrath of Kings, Dreadfleet, Heroquest, X Wing, Ravenloft and the other… 3? and I’m just getting into Frostgrave. To be honest, there’s far too many games around and I’d like to try them all – except anything Mantic related, and I’m not ford of Warhammer stuff.

You posted a few videos on building a modular game table and it inspired something in me. I’d like to share the fruits of 2 months work directly as a result of watching those videos – keep in mind this is the first time I’ve built a table layout.

https://youtu.be/-8fJV1oK2gs
    https://youtu.be/YwPrWA6CCRY
    https://youtu.be/Y-10b_0b0oA
    https://youtu.be/3p9zTvPmR54
    https://youtu.be/n6Zf3GuWhlg
    https://youtu.be/rhtH59BZv_k
    https://youtu.be/fzVcOn9dWn4