Home Forums The Reception Hall Hi, long time Youtube subscriber, first post

This topic contains 5 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Will 3 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Clash957
    Clash957
    Participant

Hello,

I should have done this a while back, but I mostly know of the EOG through Youtube where I first watched Universal Head’s Mansions of Madness painting tutorial since I allow had that game and wanted to learn how to painting miniatures better.

Since that video series I have enjoyed The Esoteric Order of Gamers videos particularly the painting tutorials and battle reports. For the most part I think I share the same taste in games.

I am still fairly new to miniature games (if you don’t count tabletop rpgs) having only been in the hobby for couple of years. My favorite miniatures game is Dust Warfare although I find Dust Tactics Battlefield enjoyable as well. I am also a bit of a fan of Mantic’s stuff and have both Dreadball and Deadzone both of which I quite like. Finally, I have a United States army for Bolt Action which is the only game I don’t have multiple factions for. I am also hoping to get in a couple of games of Wrath of Kings with a player in my gaming group to see if I want to get a faction of my own (I think Goritsi).

Finally, I have a gaming blog of my own called Clash at Zverograd. It is mostly articles on Dust Warfare but also includes some Dust Battlefield, Deadzone, and other games as well.

I

Universal Head
    Keymaster

Welcome Clash957! Great to have you here. In fact your gaming blog was in my list of bookmarks – you must update it more often with those excellent army list articles!

CK Lai
    Participant

Oh, yes! Same here: bookmarked for the excellent content on the site (even though I play Dust Tactics). Excellent site!

Clash957
    Clash957
    Participant