Home Forums The Gaming Room King Down (with unboxing)

This topic contains 6 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  razide 3 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    MarcellusWallace
    MarcellusWallace
    Participant

Hello there

Recently i received King Down, which was on KS last October. It’s a (sort of, but except the movement of the pieces you couldn’t tell) chess-based game for 2-4 players with nice little plastic minis, great visuals and an interesting card mechanic where you pay tolls for everything you do. It plays rather unexpectedly chaotic and fast, I’d take wiz-war as a comparison, and has caused quite a discussion over balance and some rule changes already.

Any of you got this?

Also, since there was none to be found, i created a little unboxing video myself for you guys. Mind you though it is my first try on a video of this kind and my English is not perfect to say the least. If there are some weird things, errors or quality issues with the sound…well i made it rather quick to just get it up here. Hope you enjoy it nonetheless!

Cheers!

CK Lai
    Participant

Nice to see this. I backed this but dropped at the last minute. Too many other Kickstarters on around the same period.

Let us know how it plays.

WonderSlug
    WonderSlug
    Participant

Top notch work, Marcellus! I’ll watch an unboxing video from you any day.

Pleasant voice (including near perfect English)
    Well “written” and organized perfectly.
    Great camera work
    Lovely mix of NAT sound and voice over.

Bravo!

I got this game as well, but I have not had time to play it yet. My kitchen counter was quite a scene the day it came in. I wasted no time at all giving every piece the hot water treatment.

Like you, I was very surprised by the feel of the cards. They’re so soft in hand.

Universal Head
    Keymaster