Home Forums The Storage Room Looking for: Firefly The Game and Eldritch Horror

This topic contains 8 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Jack Romeo Jack Romeo 3 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

ArbitraryNerd
    Participant

Hi All!

I was wondering if anyone had seen any clever box mods for the mentioned games (Firefly The Game and/or Eldritch Horror).

Right now, I’ve got Eldritch in a Plano box (pretty effective, actually, sans the plethora of cards) and Firefly in some Really Useful Boxes (I think that’s what they’re called. Either way, they are pretty useful, but there are several components that don’t play well with them).

I’m thinking of running to the craft store tomorrow and grabbing some supplies for building foamcore inserts — I’ve never done it before, but saw the EOG tutorials and believe I could probably pull it off. I don’t mind winging it, either (that’s how I do everything else), but figured if someone had any suggestions, I’d be happy to hear them — I saw the finished product for the Descent insert and was immediately drooling over the multiple layers and convenient organization.

I’ll post pics of my current setups if I think about it tomorrow — problem is, I’ve got the most recent expansion of Firefly coming in next week, so it will ruin my setup, and I’ll EVENTUALLY get the Mountains of Madness expansion for Eldritch. And I like to keep all my components, expansions or otherwise, in the main box.

… I’ve never considered it, but does anyone just use their own, 100% original boxes for games? I suspect foamcore is specifically for inserts, not sure what else folks would use.

Universal Head
    Keymaster

I’m planning to supply plans for both of these games – Eldritch Horror is done but I haven’t made the plans yet, and Firefly has yet to be designed.