To provide the best experiences, we use technologies like cookies to store and/or access device information. Consenting to these technologies will allow us to process data such as browsing behavior or unique IDs on this site. Not consenting or withdrawing consent, may adversely affect certain features and functions.
The technical storage or access is strictly necessary for the legitimate purpose of enabling the use of a specific service explicitly requested by the subscriber or user, or for the sole purpose of carrying out the transmission of a communication over an electronic communications network.
The technical storage or access is necessary for the legitimate purpose of storing preferences that are not requested by the subscriber or user.
The technical storage or access that is used exclusively for statistical purposes.
The technical storage or access that is used exclusively for anonymous statistical purposes. Without a subpoena, voluntary compliance on the part of your Internet Service Provider, or additional records from a third party, information stored or retrieved for this purpose alone cannot usually be used to identify you.
The technical storage or access is required to create user profiles to send advertising, or to track the user on a website or across several websites for similar marketing purposes.
FYI, The Play Reference shows 5. Conflict Phase, then 5. Force Phase, instead of 6. Force Phase.
Error fixed and sheet updated, thanks for the heads up!
First let me just say I love this site and all amazing reference sheets, really helpful!
Found a couple of things that seem wrong though:
Under “resolving strike”
3. Resolve the striking unit’s combat icons by type, in an order of your choice. The number of icons of a type is the card’s of that icon type.
Is a word missing here?
Protect [Trait]: The card may take damage instead of any friendly card in play with the specified trait. Damage beyond a protecting unit’s remaining damage capacity may not be re-assigned to the protecting unit.
Should the last sentence be “to the protected unit” or am I missunderstanding the intention?
Cheers from Sweden!
Thanks Peter Pumpkineater (that brought back memories, I used to get that rhyme in primary school!). Fixed the missing words under Resolve Strike, but the Protect keyword is correct – it means that you can only protect damage up to the protecting card’s damage capacity and that’s it. I did a clarification from the FAQ about shields and the protect keyword however. v1.2 coming soon!
I love your reference sheets by the way!! So good I consider them part of the games I play and won’t play the games without them. I was wondering if you ever planned to update to add the new rules from the force packs or deluxe expansions? I can happily scan and share the force packs updates if needed although I think most of the rules are available for free on their website . Thank you again for your work and consideration of my selfish request!
Thanks Nathaniel. I appreciate your offer, but I don’t think I’ll be doing any more with this one. It’s not really a good idea for me to do more than FFG have already made available on their website in the way of rules – I just checked and they just have the core game rules and FAQ. And I prefer not to get into specifics when it comes to LCGs, or it becomes a bit of a nightmare. 🙂
Thank you for letting me know. I appreciate it!