To provide the best experiences, we use technologies like cookies to store and/or access device information. Consenting to these technologies will allow us to process data such as browsing behavior or unique IDs on this site. Not consenting or withdrawing consent, may adversely affect certain features and functions.
The technical storage or access is strictly necessary for the legitimate purpose of enabling the use of a specific service explicitly requested by the subscriber or user, or for the sole purpose of carrying out the transmission of a communication over an electronic communications network.
The technical storage or access is necessary for the legitimate purpose of storing preferences that are not requested by the subscriber or user.
The technical storage or access that is used exclusively for statistical purposes.
The technical storage or access that is used exclusively for anonymous statistical purposes. Without a subpoena, voluntary compliance on the part of your Internet Service Provider, or additional records from a third party, information stored or retrieved for this purpose alone cannot usually be used to identify you.
The technical storage or access is required to create user profiles to send advertising, or to track the user on a website or across several websites for similar marketing purposes.
Any chance on an update to include the Hades Expansion?
There’s definitely a chance …
Ah! The link is broken
Those tricksy gods! Fixed.
I absolutely love this! I have one llittle request, though: any chance of you including Hecate and the Manticore in the reference sheet? That would be amazing 🙂 please please please 🙂
Are they in the Hades expansion, or the Kemet/Cyclades expansion?
they are a sort of mini-expansion: they were given out in Essen and in the first print of the Hades expansion, and now can be bought on the BGG store: http://boardgamegeekstore.com/search?q=cyclades or on the Matagot website: http://www.matagot.com/spip.php?page=article&id_article=300&produit=122. Everyone I know that has the Hades expansion have these cards.
Thanks, but I might avoid adding things like special promo cards. That would start me on a long slippery slope with all my summaries… Also, these things are expensive and tricky to get when you live on the other side of the world!
For the Hades Free Positioning module, it’s not stated that first proper round has no income.
Any chance of a Cyclades: Titans update?
Eventually – can’t say exactly when though I’m sorry.
Fantastic summaries as always. Loved your Kemet one and your recently released Fury Of Dracula summary. I always print these on a nice glossy paper and trim them down.
I’ll give a +1 to a Cyclades: Titans updated summary sheet! Fantastic Expansion!
I’ll be getting this game back out of storage soon, and then I’ll probably start work on updating these sheets.
Gday mate, just wanted to say, fantastic rules summaries, You’ve been so much help to me and my gaming group. Just thought I’d let you know that your player summary for this one has HEPHAESTUS and HERMES written with the exact same ability.
Whoops, sorry about that, fixed now.
My new favourite game! Thanks for doing brilliant word on the summary. Just one minor bit of feedback: on the C3K Egyptian Reinforcements reference card, the Sphinx is represented by a repeated image of the Elephant. Looking forward to the Titans update when you get around to it!
Whoops! I’ll fix that asap.
Thanks for this playing aid.
Some elements of the semi-official FAQ (https://boardgamegeek.com/article/4994387#4994387) would be usefully added, because they are not in the rules:
(1) Point 17: The free action of each god *must* be carried out, and it should be the *first* action.
(2) Point 9: You cannot look at the discard pile, including before buying the Chimera.
A small typo: “recruit, built, and recruit” => “recruit, build, and recruit”.
Thankyou, I’ll update this. Though I think it says you can look in the discard pile when using the chimera’s power?
Yes, but not before buying the Chimera. Only after you’ve paid.
>> The free action of each god must be taken, and it must be completed first.
Where did you get it? There is nothing similar in the rules. At least it’s absent in my printed copy. Also a PDF file from the Matagot official site doesn’t contain so.
Here’s the reference: https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/522878/cyclades-faq-reviewed-designer