To provide the best experiences, we use technologies like cookies to store and/or access device information. Consenting to these technologies will allow us to process data such as browsing behavior or unique IDs on this site. Not consenting or withdrawing consent, may adversely affect certain features and functions.
The technical storage or access is strictly necessary for the legitimate purpose of enabling the use of a specific service explicitly requested by the subscriber or user, or for the sole purpose of carrying out the transmission of a communication over an electronic communications network.
The technical storage or access is necessary for the legitimate purpose of storing preferences that are not requested by the subscriber or user.
The technical storage or access that is used exclusively for statistical purposes.
The technical storage or access that is used exclusively for anonymous statistical purposes. Without a subpoena, voluntary compliance on the part of your Internet Service Provider, or additional records from a third party, information stored or retrieved for this purpose alone cannot usually be used to identify you.
The technical storage or access is required to create user profiles to send advertising, or to track the user on a website or across several websites for similar marketing purposes.
Minor suggestion: In the “summon” and “play event” section, it should be clarified that the cards go from your Magic pile to the OWNER’S discard pile. Since you do accumulate magic from opponent’s cards.
Keep up the great work!
Not sure I get the need for this change: both instances say ‘your discard pile’ which is exactly how it’s worded in the rules. But then it’s been a while since I played.
I’m not certain “owner’s pile” is correct because that’s not even the way it’s implemented in the app. You do get opponent’s cards into your magic pile, but I’m pretty certain they simply transfer to the discard pile of the player who spent the magic, not the owner.
Also I know Plaid Hat Games were using this summary at one stage for demos, so I’m sure they would have pointed that out! 🙂
Actually it should NOT say the owner’s discard pile. There are some events/abilities that refer to taking cards from your discard pile. If they came from your magic pile, they should be in your discard pile, even if they are your opponents cards.
Well I’m glad we got that sorted. 🙂